Wednesday, July 27, 2016

Ned Kelly Awards Shortlist: Australian Crime Writers Association

The Ned Kelly Awards Shortlist was announced at the Melbourne Writers Festival yesterday. The Ned Kelly Awards are given by the Australian Crime Writers Association.

Best Fiction:
Ash Island by Barry Maitland
Before It Breaks by Dave Warner
Fall by Candice Fox
R&R by Mark Dapin
Rain Dogs by Adrian McKinty
The Heat by Garry Disher

Best First Fiction
Amplify-A Billy Lime Thriller by Mark Hollands
Four Days by Iain Ryan
Good Money by J.M. Green
Please Don't Leave Me Here by Tania Chandler
Resurrection Bay by Emma Viskic
Skin Deep by Gary Kemble

True Crime
A Murder Without Motive by Martin McKenzie-Murray
Certain Admissions by Gideon Haigh
Kidnapped by Mark Tedeschi
Killing Love by Rebecca Poulson
The Sting by Kate Kyriacou

No comments: