Tuesday, January 28, 2014


The nominees for this year’s Dilys Winn Award. The winner will be announced at Left Coast Crime in Monterey in March. The Dilys Award is given annually by the IMBA (Independent Mystery Booksellers Association) to the mystery titles of the year which the member booksellers have most enjoyed selling. The Dilys Award is named in honor of Dilys Winn, the founder of the first specialty bookseller of mystery books in the United States. The Independent Mystery Booksellers Association is comprised of a network of independently owned retail bookstores across North America and the United Kingdom, devoted to the sale of mystery books. Congratulations to all!


Seven for a Secret, Lyndsay Faye, Amy Einhorn Books 
The Black Country, Alex Grecian, Putnam Adult 
Spider Woman’s Daughter, Anne Hillerman, Harper 
Ordinary Grace, William Kent Krueger, Atria Books 
Pagan Spring, G.M. Malliet, Minotaur 
The Land of Dreams, Vidar Sundstol, University of Minnesota Press 

1 comment:

laurapitch said...

I love this kind of competition, because the nominees are usually books I've never heard of -- it's almost like getting a special recommendation from a friend "in the know," as opposed to the bigger awards, which tend to be between juggernaut authors.