Wednesday, August 31, 2016

McIlvanney Prize Shortlist: Scottish Crime Book of the Year

The organizers of this year’s Bloody Scotland International Crime Writing Festival have revealed the four finalists for the 2016 McIlvanney Prize Scottish Crime Novel of the Year Award, named after the late novelist William McIlvanney.

Black Widow, by Chris Brookmyre (Little, Brown)
The Jump, by Doug Johnstone (Faber)
Splinter the Silence, by Val McDermid (Little, Brown)
Beloved Poison, by E.S. Thomson (Little, Brown)

The winner will be announced at the opening reception at Bloody Scotland (September 9-11) in Stirling, Scotland.

HT: TheRapSheet


Marni said...

Janet, I shared this on my FB page with full credit to you. Thanks for staying on top of these for all of us~
Marni Graff

Janet Rudolph said...

Thanks, Marni, just trying to stay on top of all the awards..sharing the news.. More books to read!