Sunday, July 22, 2018

2018 Dead Good Awards

The 2018 Dead Good Reader Awards were announced during the Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Writing Festival this weekend. These awards are sponsored annually by the British crime-fiction book site Dead Good. Congratulations to all!

The Holmes and Watson Award for Best Detective Duo:
Ruth Galloway and Harry Nelson, created by Elly Griffiths

The Whodunnit Award for the Book That Keeps You Guessing:
Let Me Lie, by Clare Mackintosh

The Cabot Cove Award for Best Small-Town Mystery:
The Chalk Man, by C.J. Tudor

The Wringer Award for the Character Who’s Been Put Through It All: Jack Reacher, created by Lee Child

The House of Horrors Award for Most Dysfunctional Family:
Then She Was Gone, by Lisa Jewell

The Dead Good Recommends Award for Most Recommended Book:
The Dark Angel, by Elly Griffiths


Hat Tip: J. Kingston Pierce at The Rap Sheet

No comments: