Friday, July 23, 2010

CWA Daggers: Winners Announced

Thanks to Ali Karim for tweeting all the news about all the Dagger Winners going on right now at the Theakstons Crime Writing Festival.

CWA Gold Non-Fiction Dagger: Ruth Dudley Edwards for Aftermath OMAGH Bombing & the Families' Pursuit of Justice (Harvill Secker)
Special Commendation: The Monster of Florence by Douglas Preston & Mario Spezi

CWA International Dagger: Johan Thorin for The Darkest Room

CWA Dagger in the Library: Ariana Franklin
Special Commendation: Simon Beckett

CWA Short Story Dagger: Robert Ferrigno for Can You Help Me Out There (Mira/Thriller2)
Special Commendation: Jeffrey Deaver for The Weapon

CWA Debut Dagger: Patrick Eden for A Place of Dying
Special Commendation: Case No. 1 by Sandra Graham (Australia)

For all the nominations, go HERE.

Whew... what a day!! Thanks, Ali. Congratulations to all!

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

I am glad Ariana Franklin won an award. I just love her books.