Sunday, March 8, 2015


Finalists for the 27th Annual Lambda Literary Awards–the “Lammys.” The winners will be announced at a gala ceremony on Monday evening, June 1, 2015 in New York City.

Each year, the Lammys bring national attention to the best LGBTQ books, which are often overlooked by the mainstream media and might otherwise be forgotten,” said Lambda Literary Board President, S. Chris Shirley. “This critical program of Lambda Literary not only recognizes the outstanding work of these talented authors, but also underscores the importance of LGBTQ stories, which are fundamental to the preservation of our culture.” 

For the entire list, go HERE.

Blackmail, My Love: A Murder Mystery, Katie Gilmartin, Cleis Press
Boystown 6: From the Ashes, Marshall Thornton, MLR
Calvin’s Head, David Swatling, Bold Strokes Books
DeadFall, David Lennon, BlueSpike Publishing
Fair Game, Josh Lanyon, Carina Press
A Gathering Storm, Jameson Currier, Chelsea Station Editions
Moon Over Tangier, Janice Law, Open Road Media
The Next, Rafe Haze, Wilde City Press

The Acquittal, Anne Laughlin, Bold Strokes Books
Done to Death, Charles Atkins, Severn House Publishers
The Old Deep and Dark-A Jane Lawless Mystery, Ellen Hart, Minotaur Books
Slash and Burn, Valerie Bronwen, Bold Strokes Books
UnCatholic Conduct, Stevie Mikayne, Bold Strokes Books

See more at:

No comments: