Thursday, October 8, 2015

Macavity Award Winners

The 2015 Macavity Awards were presented tonight at Bouchercon in Raleigh. Congratulations to all! The Macavity Awards are given out by Mystery Readers International and Mystery Readers Journal.

Best Mystery Novel:
  • Alex Marwood: The Killer Next Door (Penguin)
Best First Mystery Novel:
  • Julia Dahl: Invisible City (Minotaur)
Best Mystery-Related Nonfiction:
  • Hank Phillippi Ryan, editor: Writes of Passage: Adventures on the Writer's Journey (Henery Press)
Best Mystery Short Story:
  • Craig Faustus Buck: "Honeymoon Sweet" (Murder at the Beach: The Bouchercon Anthology 2014, edited by Dana Cameron; Down & Out)
Sue Feder Historical Mystery Award:
  • Catriona McPherson: A Deadly Measure of Brimstone (Minotaur)

1 comment:

Priscilla said...

Congratulations to all the winners! What a fine list!