Friday, July 22, 2016

Dead Good Reader Awards

The UK crime fiction website Dead Good announced the winners for the 2016 Dead Good Reader Awards. Winners were announced on July 22 at Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Writing Festival in Harrogate, England. Congratulations to all!

The Dead Good Recommends Award for Most Recommended Book:
• Career of Evil, by Robert Galbraith (Little Brown)

The Tess Gerritsen Award for Best Series:
• Roy Grace, created by Peter James (Macmillan)

The Linwood Barclay Award for Most Surprising Twist:
• Little Black Lies, by Sharon Bolton (Transworld)

The Papercut Award for Best Page Turner:
• The Girl in the Ice, by Robert Bryndza (Bookouture)

The Hotel Chocolat Award for Darkest Moment:
• In the Cold Dark Ground, by Stuart MacBride (Harper Collins)

The Mörda Award for Captivating Crime in Translation:
• Nightblind, by Ragnar Jonasson (Orenda Books)

HT: Erin Mitchell

No comments: