Saturday, September 21, 2019

Bloody Scotland McIlvanney Prize Winners

The Bloody Scotland International Crime Writing Festival (September 20-22, 2019) announced the winners of the McIlvanney Prizes. 

McIlvanney Prize

A Treachery of Spies, by Manda Scott (Transworld)

McIlvanney Debut Prize

 All the Hidden Truths, by Claire Askew (Hodder)

These annual awards recognize “excellence in Scottish crime writing,” are named in honor of William McIlvanney, author of the novel Laidlaw.

No comments: