Friday, December 13, 2019

Left Coast Crime: 2020 MWA Raven Award Recipient

We are all agog here at Left Coast Crime by the news that we have been awarded the Raven Award by Mystery Writers of America. We are truly thrilled and honored to be recognized.

Since 1991 Left Coast Crime has been holding annual conventions where readers, authors, critics, librarians, publishers, and other fans can gather in convivial surroundings to pursue their mutual interest in the mystery/crime genre. We strive to create an inclusive environment with many opportunities to build warm and caring friendships through a variety of programming.

Left Coast Crime is an all-volunteer organization that raises money each year to support a local literacy organization with funds collected through silent and live auctions, and the annual Quilt Raffle. Our thanks to the hordes of volunteers and the amazing teamwork of the local and national committees that have allowed us continue the Left Coast Crime tradition — and thanks to MWA for this incredible award.

Our congratulations to Barbara Neely,  2020 Grand Master, and Kelley Ragland, 2020 Ellery Queen Award.

MWA Announcement

The Left Coast Crime Permanent Committee: Bill & Toby Gottfried, Noemi Levine, Janet Rudolph, Lucinda Surber, Stan Ulrich


If you are interested in learning more about hosting or helping with a future Left Coast Crime Convention, please let us know! The LCC Standing Committee would love to help you with your bid and answer all your questions. You will receive all the support you need!


Ellen Byron said...

SO THRILLED AND EXCITED FOR ALL OF YOU! What a brilliant choice!

Art Taylor said...

Congratulations! Hooray!