Monday, July 26, 2021

Private Eye Writers of America Shamus Award Winners 2021

The Private Eye Writers of America announced the Shamus Award Winners for 2021. (For works published in 2020). Congratulations to all!

Best Original Private Eye Paperback

Brittle Karma by Richard Helms / Black Arch Books

Best Private Eye Short Story 

“Mustang Sally” by John M. Floyd in Black Cat Mystery Magazine

 Best Private Eye Novel

Blind Vigil by Matt Coyle / Oceanview

Best First Private Eye Novel

The Missing American by Kwei Quartey / Soho

The Eye, the PWA Life Achievement Award, was given to Michael Z. Lewin


Susan Courtright said...

Thanks, Janet.

Marni said...

Thx for this!

Kwei Quartey said...

Janet has the eagle eye!

Cindy said...

Congratulations to all the winners!