Monday, November 21, 2011

2012 Grand Master, Ellery Queen & Raven Awards

Mystery Writers of America announces the following Awards:

Grand Master: Martha Grimes. MWA's Grand Master Award represents the pinnacle of achievement in mystery writing and was established to acknowledge important contributions to this genre, as well as a body of work that is both significant and of consistent high quality.

Ellery Queen Award: Joe Meyers. The Ellery Queen award is given to editors or publishers who have distinguished themselves by their generous and wide-ranging support of the genre.

2012 Raven Awards: M is for Mystery in San Mateo, CA and Molly Weston of Meritorious Mysteries. This  award recognizes outstanding achievement in the mystery field outside the realm of creative writing.

The Awards will be presented at The Edgar Awards Banquet in New York City on Thursday, April 26, 2012.


Lesa said...

Thanks for sharing that, Janet! Congratulations to all the winners.

Janet Rudolph said...

Good choices all..

vallerose said...

Martha Grimes and M is for Mystery- Two excellent choices.