Saturday, November 19, 2011

Mystery Bytes: Crime Fiction Awards

Bord Gais Energy Irish Book Awards:

Now in its sixth year, the Irish reading public cast their votes for the favorite titles and Nobel Laureate Seamus Heaney presented the Bord Gais Energy Irish Book Awards 2011. The Ireland AM Irish Crime Fiction Book of the Year:  Bloodland by Alan Glynn (Faber) 
For the complete list of Awards, go HERE.

Japan's Maltese Falcon Award:

 The Gumshoe Site announced that Japan’s Maltese Falcon Society has given one of Winslow’s earlier works, The Winter of Frankie Machine (2006), its 2011 Maltese Falcon Award. That commendation is presented to “the best hard-boiled/private eye novel published in the previous year in Japan.”

No comments: