Wednesday, March 9, 2016

Lambda Literary Award Finalists

The 28th Annual Lambda Literary Awards–or the “Lammys,” as they are affectionately known–kick off another record-breaking year with today’s announcement of the finalists. The winners will be announced at a gala ceremony on Monday evening, June 6, 2016 in New York City.

Lesbian Mystery 
The Grave Soul, Ellen Hart, Minotaur Books
Illicit Artifacts, Stevie Mikayne, Bold Strokes Books
Ordinary Mayhem, Victoria Brownworth, Bold Strokes Books
No Good Reason, Cari Hunter, Bold Strokes Books
The Red Files, Lee Winter, Ylva Publishing
Relatively Rainey, R.E. Bradshaw, R.E. Bradshaw Books
Tarnished Gold, Ann Aptaker, Bold Strokes Books
The Tattered Heiress: Volume Two of the Charlotte Olmes Mystery Series, Debra Hyde, Riverdale Avenue Books

Gay Mystery 
After the Horses, Jeffrey Round, Dundurn
The Boys from Eighth and Carpenter, Tom Mendicino, Kensington Publishing
Boystown 7: Bloodlines, Marshall Thornton, Kenmore Books
Cheap as Beasts, Jon Wilson, Bold Strokes Books
Introducing Sunfish & Starfish: Tropical Drag Queen Detectives, Wallace Godfrey, Strand Hill Books
Murder and Mayhem, Rhys Ford, Dreamspinner Press
Orient, Christopher Bollen, Harper
The Swede, Robert Karjel, Harper

For Nominees in other categories, go here

No comments: