Thursday, September 15, 2016

Macavity Award Winners 2016

The Macavity Award Winners 2016

The Macavity Awards are nominated by members of Mystery Readers International, subscribers to Mystery Readers Journal and friends of MRI. I announced the winners tonight at opening ceremonies at Bouchercon in New Orleans. Congratulations to all.

Best Mystery
The Long and Faraway Gone by Lou Berney  (Morrow)

Best First Mystery
Past Crimes by Glen Erik Hamilton (Morrow)

Best Critical/Biographical
The Golden Age of Murder: The Mystery of the Writers Who Invented the Modern Detective Story by Martin Edwards (HarperCollins)

Best Short Story
"The Little Men" by Megan Abbott (MysteriousBookstore/Open Road)

Sue Feder Historical Mystery Award
The Masque of a Murder by Susanna Calkins


Oscar Case said...

Congrats to all winners!

Priscilla said...

Yay to all!