Thursday, September 21, 2017

Shamus Award Winners 2017

2017 PRIVATE EYE WRITERS OF AMERICA SHAMUS AWARD WINNERS. The winners are usually announced during the PWA banquet at Bouchercon, but there will not be a banquet this year. Congratulations to All!

The Eye Lifetime Achievement Award
Jerry Kennealy

Best Private Eye Novel
Reed Farrel Coleman, Where It Hurts. Putnam

Best Original Private Eye Paperback
Vaseem Khan, The Perplexing Theft of the Jewel in the Crown. Red Hook Books  

Best First Private Eye Novel
Joe Ide, IQ.  Little, Brown

Best Private Eye Short Story
Brendan DuBois, “A Battlefield Reunion” in AHMM, June

For all nominees, go HERE.

Hat Tip to The Gumshoe Site & The Rap Sheet for this announcement.

No comments: