Friday, May 4, 2018


The Friends of Mystery announced the 2018 Spotted Owl Award Winner 

Ingrid Thoft for Duplicity

Other Finalists
  • Robert Dugoni for Close to Home
  • Matthew Sullivan for Midnight at the Bright Ideas Bookstore
  • Mike Lawson for K Street
  • G.M. Ford for Family Values
  • Rene Denfeld for The Child Finder
  • Martin Limon for The Nine-Tailed Fox
  • Michael Niemann for Illicit Trade
  • Lisa Alber for Path into Darkness
  • Warren Easley for Blood for Wine
  • Stephen Holgate for Tangier
The Spotted Owl is chosen by a volunteer committee of Friends of Mystery members, and is announced in the spring of the year. For a book to be considered for the Spotted Owl Award: The author must have primary residence in the states of Alaska, Washington, Oregon, Idaho or the Province of British Columbia. The mystery is published in the current calendar year.

No comments: