Tuesday, July 30, 2019

2019 Ned Kelly Award Winners

The Australian Crime Writers Association announced the winners of the 2019 Ned Kelly Awards.

Longlist: 2019 Best Fiction

The Rip by Mark Brandi
Kill Shot by Garry Disher
Gone by Midnight by Candice Fox
The Spotted Dog by Kerry Greenwood
Scrublands by Chris Hammer
The Lost Man by Jane Harper
The Other Wife by Michael Robotham
Preservation by Jock Serong
Under Your Wings by Tiffany Tsao
Live and Let Fry by Sue Williams

Longlist: 2019 Best True Crime

Trace by Rachael Brown
The Arsonist by Chloe Hooper
Eggshell Skull by Bri Lee
Southern Justice by Colin McLaren
Siege by Deborah Snow
The Prisoner by Kerry Tucker with Craig Henderson
The Court Reporter by Jamelle Wells
Waiting for Elijah by Kate Wild

Longlist: 2019 Best First Fiction

Half Moon Lake by Kirsten Alexander
The Practice Baby by L.M. Ardor
The Portrait of Molly Dean by Katherine Kovacic
The Yellow House by Emily O'Grady
Lonely Girl by Lynne Vincent McCarthy
The Ruin by Dervla McTiernan
Call Me Evie by J.P. Pomare
Greenlight by Benjamin Stevenson
The Nowhere Child by Christian White

No comments: