Monday, July 8, 2019


Thanks to the Gumshoe Site for sharing the news about Japan's Falcon Society Falcon Award.

Don Winslow has won the 2019 Falcon Award for THE FORCE (Morrow, 2017) from the Maltese Falcon Society Japan. It is his fifth Falcon Award following MISSING: NEW YORK (no English version), THE WINTER OF FRANKIE MACHINE, THE POWER OF THE DOG, and A COOL BREEZE ON THE UNDERGROUND.

The previous Falcon Award winners include Roger Hobbs, S.J. Rozan, Michael Connelly, George Pelecanos, Lawrence Block, Sue Grafton, Michael Z. Lewin, Joe Gores, James Crumley, and Robert B. Parker.

HT: The Rap Sheet

No comments: