Saturday, May 2, 2020


Malice Domestic just announced the 2019 Agatha Award Winners tonight!
Watch the Zoom Awards Ceremony here.

Best Contemporary Novel
The Long Call by Ann Cleeves (Minotaur)

Best First Mystery Novel
One Night Gone by Tara Laskowski (Graydon House, a division of Harlequin)

Best Historical Mystery
Charity’s Burden by Edith Maxwell (Midnight Ink)

Best Nonfiction
The Mutual Admiration Society: How Dorothy L. Sayers and her Oxford Circle Remade the World for Women by Mo Moulton (Basic Books)

Best Children/Young Adult
The Last Crystal by Frances Schoonmaker (Auctus Press)

Best Short Story
"The Last Word" by Shawn Reilly Simmons, Malice Domestic 14: Mystery Most Edible (Wildside Press)

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

As usual......never heard of ANY of these!