Thursday, May 7, 2020


Crime Novel Of The Year longlist 

My Sister The Serial Killer by Oyinkan Braithwaite
Fallen Angel by Chris Brookmyre
Nothing Important Happened Today by Will Carver
Cruel Acts by Jane Casey
Blue Moon by Lee Child
The Long Call by Ann Cleeves
Red Snow by Will Dean
Platform Seven by Louise Doughty
Worst Case Scenario by Helen Fitzgerald
The Lost Man by Jane Harper
Joe Country by Mick Herron
How The Dead Speak by Val McDermid
The Chain by Adrian McKinty
Conviction by Denise Mina
Smoke And Ashes by Abir Mukherjee
The Whisper Man by Alex North
 Blood And Sugar by Laura Shepherd-Robinson
Blood Orange by Harriet Tyce

2020 marks the 16th year of the Theakston Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year award. The prize was created to celebrate the very best in crime fiction and is open to UK and Irish crime authors whose novels were published in paperback from 1 May 2019 to 30 April 2020. The award is run in partnership with T&R Theakston Ltd, WHSmith, and The Mail on Sunday. The longlist of 18 titles were selected by an Academy of crime writing authors, agents, editors, reviewers and members of the Theakston Old Peculier Crime Writing Festival Programming Committee.

The shortlist of six titles will be announced later this month.

No comments: