Wednesday, May 15, 2024

2024 British Book Awards: The Nibbies

The 2024 British Book Awards, the Nibbies, were given out Monday night in London. The British Book Awards or Nibbies are literary awards for the best UK writers and their works, administered by The Bookseller. 

Of interest to Mystery Readers:

Crime and Thriller Book of the Year: Lisa Jewell: None of this is True (Century)

Non-fiction: Lifestyle and Illustrated: G.T Karber:  Murdle (Souvenir Press)

Freedom to Publish Award: Georgian-Russian author Grigori Chkhartishvili, who writes historical mysteries under the byline “Boris Akunin,” became only the third recipient of the Freedom to Publish Award (following Arabella Pike and Salman Rushdie).

No comments: