Friday, May 29, 2009

Lambda Awards

The 21st Annual Lambda Awards were given out last night in New York. The Lambda Literary Foundation is the country's leading organization for LGBT writers and readers.. Winners in the Mystery/Crime Fiction category are:

Whacked by Josie Gordon (Bella Books)

Blind Faith
, Diane and Jacob Anderson-Minshall, Bold Strokes Books
Sweet Poison, Ellen Hart, St. Martin's Press
Losers Weepers, Jessica Thomas, Bella Books
Calling the Dead
, Ali Vali, Bold Strokes Books)

First You Fall by Scott Sherman, Alyson Books

The Fisher Boy
, Stephen Anable, Poisoned Pen Press
Sundowner Ubuntu
, Anthony Bidulka, Insomniac Press
Mahu Fire, Neil Plakcy, Alyson Books
Spider Season
, John Morgan Wilson, St. Martin's Press

Hat tip to @ErinHere on Twitter for the timely reporting. Erin McHugh is the author of The Little Road Trip Handbook.

No comments: