Tuesday, June 9, 2009

Arthur Ellis Award Winners

CRIME WRITERS OF CANADA (CWC) announced the winners of the 2009 Arthur Ellis Awards on June 4 at Bloody Words.

Best Novel: Linwood Barclay, Too Close to Home (Bantam)

Best First Novel: Howard Shrier, Buffalo Jump (Vintage Canada)

Best Short Story: Pasha Malla, “Filmsong” in Toronto Noir (Akashic Books)

Best Non-Fiction: Michael Calce & Craig Silverman, Mafiaboy: How I Cracked the Internet and Why It’s Still Broken (Penguin Canada)

Best Juvenile: Sharon E. McKay, War Brothers (Penguin Canada)

Best Crime Writing in French: Jacques Côté, Le Chemin des brumes (Alire)

Best Unpublished First Crime Novel (the Unhanged Arthur): Douglas A. Moles, Louder

For all the nominees, go here.

Mystery Fanfare will begin a series of interviews between mystery author David Cole and some of the top Canadian Authors later this week.

No comments: