Sunday, May 2, 2010

Agatha Awards 2010

What a week for awards. The Agatha Awards were presented last night at Malice Domestic.

Best Novel:
The Brutal Telling by Louise Penny (Minotaur Books)

Best First Novel:
The Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie by Alan Bradley (Delacorte Press)

Best Non-fiction:
Dame Agatha’s Shorts by Elena Santangelo (Bella Rosa Books)

Best Short Story:
“On the House” by Hank Phillippi Ryan, Quarry (Level Best Books)

Best Children's/Young Adult:
The Hanging Hill by Chris Grabenstein (Random House)

The Lifetime Achievement Award went to Mary Higgins ClarkWilliam Link, TV script writer and author, was honored with the Poirot Award.

Congratulations to all!

To see all the nominees in each category, go HERE.

No comments: