Sunday, June 3, 2012

2012 Nero Award Finalists

The Nero Award is presented by the Wolfe Pack each year to an author for the best mystery written in the tradition of Rex Stout’s Nero Wolfe stories. It is presented at the Black Orchid Banquet, traditionally held on the first Saturday in December in New York City. The Nero Award celebrates literary excellence in the mystery genre. 


Guilt by Association, Marcia Clark
The Silent Girl, Tess Gerritsen
The House of Silk, Anthony Horowitz
Spiral, Paul McEuen
Though Not Dead, Dana Stabenow
Black Orchid Blues, Persia Walker

Congratulations to all!

About the Wolfe Pack
The Wolfe Pack, founded in 1977, is a forum to discuss, explore, and enjoy the 72 Nero Wolfe books and novellas written by Rex Stout. The organization promotes fellowship and extends friendship to those who enjoy these great literary works of mystery through a series of events, book discussions, and a journal devoted to the study of the genius detective, Nero Wolfe, and his intrepid assistant, Archie Goodwin. The organization has more than 450 members worldwide.

To learn more, visit

No comments: