Saturday, June 28, 2014

2013 IndieFab Award Winners

The Foreword Reviews’ IndieFab Book of the Year Awards, judged by a select group of librarians and booksellers from around the country, were announced last night at the American Library Association Annual Conference in Las Vegas. Representing hundreds of independent and university presses of all sizes, IndieFab winners were selected after months of editorial deliberation over more than 1500 entries in 60 categories. Following are the Awards in Mystery and Thriller & Suspense.


2013 GOLD Winner for Mystery
As She Left It by Catriona McPherson

2013 SILVER Winner for Mystery
Deadly Misfortune by Dianne Greenlay

2013 BRONZE Winner for Mystery
The Silence of the Wave by Gianrico Carofiglio (Howard Curtis -translator)

2013 HONORABLE Mention for Mystery
Noah's Rainy Day by Sandra Brannan


2013 GOLD Winner for Thriller & Suspense

Utopia, Texas by Michael E Glasscock II

2013 SILVER Winner for Thriller & Suspense
Cartilage and Skin by Michael James Rizza

2013 BRONZE Winner for Thriller & Suspense
Happy Utopia Day, Joe McCarthy by J.T. Lundy

2013 HONORABLE Mention for Thriller & Suspense
The Price of Innocence by Bryan Devore

List of Winners in all categories.

No comments: