Saturday, June 28, 2014

2014 Nero Award Finalists


The Wolfe Pack announced the Nero Award Finalits. The "Nero" is an annual award presented to an author for literary excellence in the mystery genre. The award is presented at the Black Orchid Banquet, which is traditionally held on the first Saturday in December in New York City; this year the banquet will be on Saturday, December 6, 2014.

The 2014 finalists:
Ask Not, Max Allan Collins, Tor & Forge Books
Three Can Keep a Secret, Archer Mayor, St. Martins Press
Murder as a Fine Art, David Morrell, Little, Brown & Company
A Study in Revenge, Kieran Shields, Crown Publishing Group
A Question of Honor, Charles Todd, William Morrow/Harper Collins

This year's nominees join a procession of fine writers including Lee Child, Walter Mosley, and Linda Fairstein, all of whom have been honored with the prestigious "Nero."

No comments: