Friday, October 24, 2014


The Specsavers Crime Thriller Awards were announced tonight. Now in their seventh year, they mark the culmination of ITV3’s six-week prime time series, The Specsavers Crime Thriller Club. The ceremony will be shown on ITV3 at 9pm, Monday 27 October 2014.

Crime Writers’ Association Goldsboro Gold Dagger for the Best Crime Novel of the Year:
Wiley Cash, This Dark Road to Mercy (Doubleday/Transworld)

Crime Writers’ Association John Creasey New Blood Dagger for the Best New Crime Writer of the Year: Ray Celestin, The Axeman’s Jazz (Mantle)

Crime Writers’ Association Ian Fleming Steel Dagger for the Best Thriller of the Year: Robert Harris, An Officer and a Spy (Arrow)

The Specsavers ITV3 Crime Thriller Book Club Best Read: Peter May, Entry Island (Quercus)

The International TV Dagger: True Detective

The Best Actress Dagger: Keeley Hawes, Line of Duty

The Best Actor Dagger: Matthew McConaughey, True Detective

The TV Dagger: Happy Valley

The Film Dagger: Cold in July 

The Best Supporting Actor Dagger: James Norton, Happy Valley

The Best Supporting Actress Dagger: Amanda Abbington, Sherlock

HT: Rhian Davies at It's a Crime! (Or a mystery...)

No comments: