Thursday, June 30, 2016

2016 McIlvanney Prize Longlist: Bloody Scotland

Bloody Scotland International Crime Writing Festival announced their longlist of nominees for the 2016 McIlvanney Prize, previously known as the Scottish Crime Book of the Year award. This award “recognizes excellence in Scottish crime writing, [and] includes a prize of £1,000 and nationwide promotion in Waterstones.” The winner will be announced at Bloody Scotland’s opening night, September 9 in Stirling (Scotland)

2016 McIlvanney Prize

Even Dogs in the Wild, by Ian Rankin (Orion)
Open Wounds, by Douglas Skelton (Luath)
The Damage Done, by James Oswald (Michael Joseph)
The Special Dead, by Lin Anderson (Macmillan)
In the Cold Dark Ground, by Stuart MacBride (HarperCollins)
Black Widow, by Chris Brookmyre (Little, Brown)
The Jump, by Doug Johnstone (Faber)
Splinter the Silence, by Val McDermid (Little, Brown)
Beloved Poison, by E.S. Thomson (Little, Brown)
A Fine House in Trinity, by Lesley Kelly (Sandstone)

HT: The Rap Sheet

No comments: