Monday, June 13, 2016

Whodunit Award: 2016 Key West Fest

2016 Mystery Writers Key West Fest: WHODUNIT AWARD

Winner: Tequila Mockingbird by Lewis C. Haskell of Key West, FL

Coronado’s Trail by Carl Bock of Loveland, CO
Murder with Kayaks in the Florida Keys by Elia Chepaitis of Grassy Key, FL
The Crayon Box by Paul Marion Geiger of Ocean City, MD

Candidates for the Award, which is supported by the Marion Stevens Fund at the Community Foundation of the Florida Keys and sponsored by Absolutely Amazing eBooks, were required to submit the first three pages of a finished, but unpublished manuscript to a judging committee led by mystery author Sandra Balzo. Ted Hertel, an attorney, author, reviewer and past executive vice president of Mystery Writers of America; Gary Warren Niebuhr, library director, reviewer and author of numerous nonfiction works on the subject of crime fiction; and Shirrel Rhoades, an author, film critic, media consultant and publisher of Absolutely Amazing eBooks completed the judging team.

No comments: