Monday, June 13, 2016

Lambda Literary Award Winners

Here's an important award that I forgot to post last week. The 28th Annual Lambda Literary Awards–or the “Lammys,” as they are affectionately known–announced the winners at a gala ceremony last Monday evening, June 6, 2016 in New York City. These awards honor lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender books published in 2015. The following are of interest to readers of this blog, but be sure to go to the Lambda Literary Awards website for other categories.

Lesbian Mystery 
Ordinary Mayhem, Victoria Brownworth, Bold Strokes Books
Tarnished Gold, Ann Aptaker, Bold Strokes Books

Gay Mystery
Boystown 7: Bloodlines, Marshall Thornton, Kenmore Books

For Nominees, go here

No comments: