Sunday, June 16, 2019


O.K. This is a bit of an enigma. I've seen two stories about specific nominees for the Nero Award. I'm hoping you can help. I'm sure there are other nominees but I haven't seen a press release from The Wolfe Pack or any other mentions in social media. If you know who else was nominated, please let me know, and I'll update this post. Thanks. I should have the update on Monday.

The Nero Award is sponsored by The Wolfe Pack, the official Nero Wolfe society, named after the fictional character in the mystery series by Rex Stout. The Nero Award is presented annually for the best American mystery. The award is given to those books that are written in the tradition of Rex Stout’s Nero Wolfe stories. The award winner will be presented at the Black Orchid Banquet in December in NYC.

NERO AWARD FINALISTS (incomplete list --soon to be updated)
The Fallen Architect by Charles Belfoure
The Man Who Couldn't Miss by David Handler
(more nominees to be posted)

No comments: