Saturday, March 7, 2020


2020 Dashiell Hammett Award Shortlist for Literary Excellence in Crime Writing was announced by the International Association of Crime Writers


The Adventure of the Peculiar Protocols by Nicholas Meyer, St. Martin’s Press

Blood Relations by Jonathan Moore, Mariner Books

Bluff by Jane Stanton Hitchcock, Poisoned Pen Press

The Murals by William Bayer, Severn House

Norco '80: The True Story of the Most Spectacular Bank Robbery in American History by Peter Houlahan, Counterpoint Press

Congratulations to the nominees!

Winner will be awarded the Hammett trophy, designed by artist Peter Boiger, depicting a falcon-headed figure based upon a celebrated photograph of Dashiell Hammett. The final decision will be made by early summer, with the location of the presentation to be determined and announced as soon as possible. 

No comments: