Sunday, June 7, 2020

THE HAMMETT PRIZE: International Association of Crime Writers

THE 2020 Dashiell Hammett Award for Literary Excellence in Crime Writing was announced by the International Association of Crime Writers

Bluff by Jane Stanton Hitchcock, Poisoned Pen Press

Also Nominated:

The Adventure of the Peculiar Protocols by Nicholas Meyer, St. Martin’s Press
Blood Relations by Jonathan Moore, Mariner Books
The Murals by William Bayer, Severn House Norco '80: The True Story of the Most Spectacular Bank Robbery in American History by Peter Houlahan, Counterpoint Press

The winner will be awarded the Hammett trophy, designed by artist Peter Boiger, depicting a falcon-headed figure based upon a celebrated photograph of Dashiell Hammett. The location of the presentation to be determined at a later time. 

1 comment:

Jane R said...

I thoroughly enjoyed Bluff. Congratulations to the author, Jane Stanton Hitchcock. This award is well-deserved!