Saturday, April 9, 2022


2022 Left Coast Crime “Lefty” Award Winners

Left Coast Crime 2022  presented the Lefty Awards at the 32nd annual convention. The awards were voted on at the convention and presented at the banquet. LCC is delighted to announce the 2022 Lefty winners for books published in 2021:

Lefty for Best Humorous Mystery Novel.

 • Raquel V. Reyes, Mango, Mambo, and Murder (Crooked Lane Books)

Bill Gottfried Memorial Lefty for Best Historical Mystery Novel for books set before 1970.

 • Naomi Hirahara, Clark and Division (Soho Crime)

Lefty for Best Debut Mystery Novel.

 • Wanda M. Morris, All Her Little Secrets (William Morrow)

Lefty for Best Mystery Novel (not in other categories).
 • William Kent Krueger, Lightning Strike (Atria Books)

The Left Coast Crime Convention is an annual event sponsored by mystery fans, both readers and authors. Usually held in the western half of North America, LCC’s intent is to host an event where readers, authors, critics, librarians, publishers, and other fans can gather in convivial surroundings to pursue their mutual interests. Lefty Awards have been given since 1996.

Left Coast Crime is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit corporation holding annual mystery conventions in the West. Each LCC convention raises money to support a local literary organization and is staffed entirely by volunteers.



Priscilla said...

Congratulations to all!

Marni said...

Congratulations to all the winners!