Friday, April 27, 2012

CrimeFest Awards Shortlist

CrimeFest announced the shortlist for the 2012 CrimeFest Awards. CrimeFest takes place this year in Bristol, UK, May 24-27.  Winners will be announced at the gala dinner on May 26.

Nominees for Best Abridged Crime Audiobook
Lee Child / The Affair read by Kerry Shale [Random House Audiobooks]
James Henry / First Frost read by David Jason [Random House Audiobooks]
Simon Kernick / The Payback read by Daniel Weyman [Random House Audiobooks]
Donna Leon / Drawing Conclusions read by Andrew Sachs [Random House Audiobooks]
Alexander McCall Smith / The Saturday Big Tent Wedding Party [Hachette Digital read by Adjoa Andoh]

Nominees for Best Unabridged Crime Audiobook: 
Ben Aaronovitch / Rivers of London read by Kobna [Orion Audio / Holdbrook-Smith]
Michael Connelly / The Fifth Witness read by Peter Giles [Orion Audio]
David Hewson / The Fallen Angel read by Saul Reichlin [Whole Story Audio Books]
Anthony Horowitz / The House of Silk read by Derek Jacobi [Orion Audio]
S. J. Watson / Before I Go To Sleep read by Susannah Harker [Random House Audio with AudioGO]

The Goldsboro Last Laugh Award for best humorous crime novel:
Declan Burke / Absolute Zero Cool [Liberties Press]
Colin Cotterill / Killed at the Whim of a Hat [Quercus Publishing]
Chris Ewan / The Good Thief's Guide to Venice [Simon & Schuster]
Christopher Fowler / Bryant & May and the Memory of Blood [Doubleday]
Carl Hiaasen / Star Island [Sphere]
Doug Johnstone / Smokeheads [Faber and Faber]
Elmore Leonard / Djibouti [Weidenfeld & Nicolson]
L.C. Tyler / Herring on the Nile [Macmillan]

The eDunnit Award for best crime fiction ebook first published in both hardcopy and in electronic format
Linwood Barclay / The Accident [Orion] Thomas Enger / Burned [Faber and Faber]
Dennis Lehane / Moonlight Mile [Little, Brown Book Group]
Adrian Magson / Death on the Rive Nord [Allison & Busby]
Denise Mina / The End of the Wasp Season [Orion]
Steve Mosby / Black Flowers [Orion]
George Pelecanos / The Cut [Orion]

Congratulations to all!

No comments: