Friday, April 13, 2012

CWA Dagger in the Library

Crime Writers Association  announced the nomination longlist for the Dagger in the Library.

Unlike most other literary prizes, the Dagger in the Library is awarded not for an individual book but for the author’s body of work … The nominated authors must be alive, preferably working in Britain and cannot have won the award before. As the award is for a body of work, authors should have published at least three books. Entries from reading groups or individuals are submitted through libraries. Nomination forms may be downloaded by clicking the links at the top of the right-hand column. Groups who nominated the winning author will be entered into a draw for £300 to be spent on books. The CWA Dagger in the Library is sponsored by The Random House Group. Authors are nominated by UK libraries and Readers’ Groups and judged by a panel of librarians, all of whom work with the public.

Belinda Bauer
Simon Beckett
S.J. Bolton
Frances Brody
Gordon Ferris
Elena Forbes
Nicci French
Elly Griffiths
John Harvey
Susan Hill
Shona MacLean
Peter May
Steve Mosby
Imogen Robertson
M. J. Trow

Hat Tip: It's a Crime

1 comment:

Lesa said...

Good list. Thanks for sharing it, Janet!