Thursday, December 1, 2011

CWA Elllis Peters Award

The Crime Writers' Association 2011 Ellis Peters Award: The Somme Stations by Andrew Martin. This is the seventh mystery in the series featuring railway detective Jim Stringer. It is set during the The Great War. The Award also includes 3000 pounds in prize money.

The award is sponsored by the Estate of Ellis Peters, Headline Book Publishing Company and Little, Brown Book Group. It is given to the best crime novel set in any period up to 35 years prior to the year in which the award is given by an author of any nationality, and commemorates the life and work of Ellis Peters (Edith Pargeter).

Also nominated:
Prince by Rory Clements (John Murray)
The Red Coffin (aka Shadow Pass) by Sam Eastland (Faber and Faber)
The Hanging Shed by Gordon Ferris (Corvus)
The Cleansing Flames by R.N. Morris (Faber and Faber)
Island of Bones by Imogen Robertson (Headline)

Hat Tip: Omnimystery News & It's a Crime (Or a Mystery...)

1 comment:

Ron Janson said...

Congratulations to the author. Having entered a few book contests and winning one award, it is an honor that he should feel good about.