Monday, February 25, 2013

Hammett Prize Nominees

The North American Branch of the International Association of Crime Writers just announced the nominees for their annual HAMMETT PRIZE for a work of literary excellence in the field of crime writing by a US or Canadian author. 
William Landay, Defending Jacob: A Novel (Delacorte)
Jim Lynch, Truth Like the Sun: A Novel (Knopf)
Howard Owen, Oregon Hill (Permanent)
Kurt Palka, Patient Number 7 (McCelland & Stewart) 
G. Willow Wilson, Alif the Unseen (Emblem/Canada; Grove/US)

The organization will name the HAMMETT PRIZE  winner, during  the  New Atlantic Independent Booksellers Association (NAIBA) Fall Conference, in Somerset, New Jersey, September 30-October 2. The winner will receive a bronze trophy, designed by sculptor Peter Boiger.

No comments: