Monday, February 11, 2013


From CWA:

The Crime Writers’ Association is delighted to announce that the 2013 Diamond Dagger will be awarded to Lee Child. He will receive the diamond-studded Dagger at a gala dinner in the summer.

The CWA Diamond Dagger is voted for by members of the CWA and celebrates an author with an outstanding body of work in crime fiction. Past winners include Val McDermid, Ian Rankin, and Elmore Leonard. In 2012 the award went to Frederick Forsyth.

Chair of the CWA Peter James said: “I am delighted that the CWA has chosen Lee Child as this year’s recipient. Lee is one of the few British crime thriller authors to have become a global brand name; he is also an extremely charming and open person and a tireless promoter of our genre.”


Terry said...

It's a great choice - 18 Reacher books that have enthralled millions and set a new standard for the 'honorable vigilante' character.
Lee's dialog and descriptions are dazzling.

Anonymous said...

Well deserved. I have read all his Jack Reacher books and have attended several of his book signings.

Yvonne Eve said...

Totally well deserved.