Thursday, September 19, 2013

Macavity Award Winners 2013

The Macavity Awards 2013! Just presented them!

This award is nominated by and voted on by members and supporters of Mystery Readers International, as well as subscribers to Mystery Readers Journal. Winners were announced tonight at Bouchercon, the World Mystery Convention in Albany. The Macavity Award is named for the "mystery cat" of T.S. Eliot (Old Possum's Book of Practical Cats). Congratulations to all!

Macavity Awards 2013

Best Mystery Novel: 

The Beautiful Mystery by Louise Penny (Minotaur)

Best First Mystery Novel: 

Don't Ever Get Old by Daniel Friedman (Minotaur Books-Thomas Dunn)

Best Mystery Non-Fiction: 

Books to Die For: The World's Greatest Mystery Writers on the World's Greatest Mystery Novels, edited by John Connolly and Declan Burke (Simon & Schuster - Atria/Emily Bestler)

Best Mystery Short Story: 

"The Lord Is My Shamus" by Barb Goffman in Chesapeake Crimes: This Job Is Murder (Wildside)

Sue Feder Historical Memorial Award: 

An Unmarked Grave by Charles Todd (HarperCollins)

1 comment:

KarenM said...

Congratulation to the winners and nominees.