Sunday, May 3, 2015

Agatha Award Winners 2015

The winners of the Agatha Award Winners 2015 were announced at Malice Domestic. Congratulations to all.

Best Contemporary Novel
Truth Be Told by Hank Phillippi Ryan (Forge Books)

Best Historical Novel
Queen of Hearts by Rhys Bowen (Berkley)

Best First Novel
Well Read, Then Dead by Terrie Farley Moran (Berkley Prime Crime)

Best Nonfiction
Writes of Passage: Adventures on the Writer's Journey by Hank Phillippi Ryan (ed) (Henery Press)

Best Short Story
"The Odds are Against Us" by Art Taylor (EQMM)

Best Children's/Young Adult
The Code Buster's Club, Case #4, The Mummy's Curse by Penny Warner (Egmont USA)

Sara Paretsky was presented with Malice Domestic's Lifetime Achievement Award for her many contributions to the mystery fiction genre.


Art Taylor said...

Thanks so much for posting. Such a thrill!
Art Taylor

Mary Ellen Hughes said...

Congratulations to all!