Monday, April 18, 2016

Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year Longlist

Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year Longlist. A shortlist will be announced on May 31.  Winner will be announce at Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Writing Festival in July in Harrogate, England.

• Time of Death by Mark Billingham (Little, Brown)
• Rain Dogs by Adrian McKinty (Serpent’s Tail)
• Career of Evil by Robert Galbraith (Sphere)
• Black-Eyed Susans by Julia Heaberlin (Michael Joseph)
• Disclaimer by Renée Knight (Black Swan)
• I Let You Go by Clare Mackintosh (Sphere)
• The Moth Catcher by Ann Cleeves (Pan)
• Tell No Tales by Eva Dolan (Harvill Secker)
• The Ghost Fields by Elly Griffiths (Quercus)
• The Missing and the Dead by Stuart MacBride (HarperCollins)
• Every Night I Dream of Hell by Malcolm Mackay (Mantle)
• Splinter the Silence by Val McDermid (Little, Brown)
• The Glorious Heresies by Lisa McInerney (John Murray)
• The Nightmare Place by Steve Mosby (Orion)
• The Final Silence by Stuart Neville (Harvill Secker)
• In a Dark, Dark Wood by Ruth Ware (Harvill Secker)
• Death Is a Welcome Guest by Louise Welsh (John Murray)
 Stasi Child by David Young (Twenty7)

HT: Shotsmag

No comments: