Tuesday, April 26, 2016

CrimeFest Award Nominees

CRIMEFEST annually presents its awards at a dinner which in 2016 will be held on Saturday, 21 May. Bristol, England. Congratulations to all the Nominees

Nominees for the Audible Sounds of Crime Award
Rachel Abbott for Sleep Tight, read by Melody Grove & Andrew Wincott (Whole Story Audiobooks)
Lee Child for Make Me, read by Jeff Harding (Random House Audiobooks)
Harlan Coben for The Stranger, read by Eric Meyers (Orion Publishing Group)
Robert Galbraith for Career of Evil, read by Robert Glenister (Hachette Audio UK)
Paula Hawkins for The Girl on the Train, read by Clare Corbett, India Fisher & Louise Brealey (Random House Audiobooks)
Stephen King for Finders Keepers, read by Will Patton (Hodder & Stoughton)
David Lagercrantz for The Girl in the Spider’s Web, translated by George Goulding and read by Saul Reichlin (Quercus)
Clare Mackintosh for I Let You Go, read by David Thorpe & Julia Barrie (Hachette Audio)
Ian Rankin for Even Dogs in the Wild, read by James Macpherson (Orion Publishing Group)

Nominees for the eDunnit Award:
Linwood Barclay for Broken Promise (Orion Publishing Group)
Michael Connelly for The Crossing (Orion Publishing Group)
Judith Flanders for A Bed of Scorpions (Allison & Busby)
Suzette A. Hill for A Southwold Mystery (Allison & Busby)
Laurie R. King for Dreaming Spies (Allison & Busby)
Jax Miller for Freedom’s Child (HarperCollins)
Denise Mina for Blood, Salt, Water (Orion Publishing Group) – Andrew Taylor for The Silent Boy (HarperCollins)

Nominees for the Last Laugh Award:
Sascha Arango for The Truth and Other Lies (Simon & Schuster)
Alan Bradley for As Chimney Sweepers Come to Dust (Orion Publishing Group)
Simon Brett for Mrs Pargeter’s Principle (Severn House Publishing)
Christopher Fowler for Bryant & May and the Burning Man (Transworld)
Elly Griffiths for Smoke and Mirrors (Quercus)
Malcolm Pryce for The Case of the ‘Hail Mary’ Celeste (Bloomsbury)
Mike Ripley for Mr Campion’s Fox (Severn House Publishing)
Jason Starr for Savage Lane (No Exit Press)

Nominees for the H.R.F. Keating Award:
David Stuart Davies & Barry Forshaw for The Sherlock Holmes Book (Dorling Kindersley) – Martin Edwards for The Golden Age of Murder (HarperCollins)
Fergus Fleming for The Man With the Golden Typewriter: Ian Fleming’s James Bond Letters (Bloomsbury)
Barry Forshaw for Crime Uncovered: Detective (Intellect)
Julius Green for Curtains Up: Agatha Christie
A Life in Theatre (HarperCollins)
Maysam Hasam Jaber for Criminal Femmes Fatales in American Hardboiled Crime Fiction (Palgrave Macmillan)
Fiona Peters & Rebecca Stewart for Crime Uncovered: Anti-hero (Intellect)
Adam Sisman for John le Carré: The Biography (Bloomsbury)

Nominees for the Petrona Award:
Karin Fossum for The Drowned Boy, translated by Kari Dickson (Harvill Secker; Norway)
Kati Hiekkapelto for The Defenceless, translated by David Hackston (Orenda Books; Finland)
Jørn Lier Horst for The Caveman, translated by Anne Bruce (Sandstone Press; Norway)
David Lagercrantz for The Girl in the Spider’s Web, translated by George Goulding (MacLehose Press; Sweden)
Hans Olav Lahlum for Satellite People, translated by Kari Dickson (Mantle/Pan Macmillan; Norway)
Antti Tuomainen for Dark As My Heart, translated by Lola Rogers (Harvill Secker; Finland)

No comments: