Saturday, October 29, 2016

T. Jefferson Parker Mystery Award 2016

The Southern California Independent Booksellers Association (SCIBA):
Noah Hawley has won the 2016 T. Jefferson Parker Mystery Award for Before the Fall (Grand Central Publishing).

Other nominated novels:
Orphan X, by Gregg Hurwitz (Minotaur)
The Promise, by Robert Crais (Putnam).

The Parker Award recognizes excellence in books that reflect Southern California culture or lifestyle, with authors/illustrators living within the SCIBA region. The mystery award is named after T. Jefferson Parker, a life-long resident of Southern California and Edgar Award-winning author. This year’s winners were named during the SCIBA Trade Show in Los Angeles, October 21-22.

Hat Tip: The Gumshoe Site

No comments: