Thursday, October 26, 2017

CWA Dagger Winners 2017

The CWA (Crime Writers Association) just announced The Dagger Award Winners.  Congratulations to All.

CWA Diamond Dagger
Ann Cleeves

CWA Gold Dagger
The Dry (Little, Brown) by Jane Harper

CWA Ian Fleming Steel Dagger
Spook Street (John Murray) by Mick Herron

CWA John Creasey (NewBlood) Dagger
Tall Oaks (Twenty7) by Chris Whitaker

CWA Endeavour Historical Dagger
A Rising Man (Harvill Seeker) by Abir Mukherjee

CWA International Dagger
The Dying Detective (Doubleday) by Leif GW Persson, Tr Neil Smith

CWA NonFiction Dagger
Close But No Cigar: A True Story of Prison Life in Castro's Cuba (Weidenfeld & Nicolson) by Stephen Purvis

CWA Short Story Dagger
The Trials of Margaret by LC Tyler in Motives for Murder (Sphere) Edited by Martin Edwards

CWA Debut Dagger
Strange Fire by Sherry Rankin

CWA Dagger in the Library
Mari Hannah

HT: Ali Karim

1 comment:

Priscilla said...

I always enjoy hearing about these. I confess I came late to Ann Cleeves but am now an eager fan. Yay!