Sunday, October 8, 2017

Hammett Prize Winner

The North American Branch of the International Association of Crime Writers announced last night the winner of theannual HAMMETT PRIZE -- for a work of literary excellence in the field of crime writing by a US or Canadian author.

The White Devil, by Domenic Stansberry (Molotov Editions)

Other Books nominated for the 2016 Hammett Prize:
The Second Life of Nick Mason, by Steve Hamilton (G.P. Putnam's Sons) 
The Drifter, by Nicholas Petrie (G.P. Putnam's Sons)
Revolver, by Duane Swierczynki (Mulholland Books) 
The Big Nothing, by Bob Truluck (Murmur House Press)

The organization named the HAMMETT PRIZE winner, during the New Atlantic Independent Booksellers Association’s (NAIBA) Fall Conference, in Cherry Hill, New Jersey, last night. The winner received a bronze trophy, designed by sculptor Peter Boiger.

No comments: