Thursday, June 9, 2011

Nero Wolfe Award Finalists 2011

The Nero Award is presented by the Wolfe Pack each year to an author for the best mystery written in the tradition of Rex Stout’s Nero Wolfe stories. It is presented at the Black Orchid Banquet, traditionally held on the first Saturday in December in New York City. The Nero Award celebrates literary excellence in the mystery genre.

Ice Cold by Tess Gerritsen -- Ballantine Books
The Book of Spies by Gayle Lynds -- St. Martin’s Press
Bury Your Dead byLouise Penny -- Minotaur Books, an imprint of St. Martin’s Publishing Group
The Midnight Show Murders  by Al Roker -- Delacorte
Think of a Number by John Verdon -- Crown

The Wolfe Pack, the literary society that celebrates all things Nero Wolfe, also presents the Black Orchid Novella Award (BONA) in partnership with Alfred Hitchcock Mystery Magazine to celebrate the Novella format popularized by Rex Stout. The BONA is also announced at the Black Orchid Banquet in December.

To learn more, visit or send mail to Jane K. Cleland:

No comments: