Sunday, July 3, 2011

Theakston Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year Shortlist

The Shortlist of nominees for the 2011 Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year Award, created to celebrate the best in crime writing. The award is open to British and Irish authors whose novels were published in paperback between January 1,  2010 and May 31, 2011.


From the Dead, by Mark Billingham (Little, Brown)
Blood Harvest, by S. J. Bolton (Bantam Press)
61 Hours, by Lee Child (Bantam Press)
Dark Blood, by Stuart MacBride (HarperCollins)
The Holy Thief, by William Ryan (Mantle)
The Anatomy of Ghosts, by Andrew Taylor (Michael Joseph)

That news release goes on to tell that “The winner of the prize will be announced by radio broadcaster and festival regular Mark Lawson on the opening night of the Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Writing Festival in Harrogate on Thursday 21st July. The winner will receive a £3,000 cash prize, as well as a handmade, engraved beer barrel provided by Theakstons Old Peculier.

“On the same night, a special presentation will be made to the winner of the second Theakstons Old Peculier Outstanding Contribution to Crime Fiction Award, which this year is presented to P.D. James.”

Hat Tip: The Rap Sheet

No comments: